Senior Women's
Awards & Honours

Since it’s establishment 2009, our Senior Women’s team have shown phenomenal talent. This page celebrates the outstanding contributions of our players on the field. The prestigious Jess Smith Award recognises the season’s most exceptional performer, while the Samantha Greene Award honors the leading goal kicker for the season.

YearCoachCaptains Best & Fairest WinnerRunner UpLeading Goal KickerBest First Year Player
2024Samantha GreeneTeresa D’Angelo----
2023Samantha GreeneKate Bond/Teresa D’AngeloTeresa D’AngeloJess LowryIneka Hart (13)Grace Molloy
2022 Jaryd CoghillKate Bond/Teresa D’AngeloKate BondTeresa D’AngeloKate Bond (17)Jess Lowry
2021Jaryd CoghillKate BondKate BondKaitlyn RitchieKate Bond (8)-
(Season cancelled due to pandemic)
Jaryd CoghillNot ElectedNot AwardedNot AwardedNot Awarded-
2019Jaryd CoghillKate BondKate BondSteph CastagniniSamantha Greene (20)-
2018Jaryd CoghillKate BondKate BondSteph CastagniniSamantha Greene (39)-
2017Jaryd CoghillKate BondKate BondClaudia GunjacaSamantha Greene (13)-
2016Daniel ParrySamantha GreeneGiulia Sgro-RalphKate BondSamantha Greene (28)-
2015Daniel ParrySamantha GreeneEmily KellyKate BondSamantha Greene (23)-
2014Dillon FarrellMadeleine GoodmanMadeleine GoodmanEmily FlavelSamantha Greene (20)-
2013Dillon FarrellMadeleine GoodmanEmily FlavelImogen McKeeSamantha Greene (37)-
2012Stuart PattenMadeleine GoodmanHannah KennedyLucinda LopesSamantha Greene (48)-
(Premiership Season)
Stuart PattenHannah KennedyAlyse JohnsJess McIverSamantha Greene (38)-
2010 Martin DebonoSkye BellJess McIverMadeleine GoodmanSamantha Greene (30)-
2009 Martin DebonoHannah KennedyHannah KennedyJess McIverSamantha Greene (18)-
LTUFC acknowledge the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin Nations as the traditional custodians of the land on which we meet. We pay our respects to them, their culture and Elders past and present.
Join the list

Be the first to know about match report releases, game reviews and the latest news from the Trober community.